VACIL Logo
Gayl Brunk, President
3210 Peoples Dr., Suite 220
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-6513
540-438-9265 (tty)
540-433-6313 (fax)
VAIL@govail.org

 About VACIL | Resources | Contact Us | Sitemap | News | Home

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Virginia Centers for Independent Living Directory

 
 

Virginia Association of CILs  (VACIL)

Gayl Brunk, President
3210 Peoples Dr., Suite 220
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-6513
540-438-9265 (tty)
540-433-6313 (fax)
VAIL@govail.org

 

 

Access Independence, Inc. (AI)
Donald Price, Executive Director
324 Hope Dr.
Winchester, Virginia 22601
(540) 662-4452 V
(540) 722-9693 TTY
(540) 662-4474 FAX
Center's e-mail:
askAI@accessindependence.org
Donald's e-mail: 
dprice@accessindependence.org

Appalachian Independence Center (AIC)
David Barrett, Executive Director
230 Charwood Dr.

Abingdon, Virginia 24210
(276) 628-2979 V
(276) 676-0920 TTY
(276) 628-4931 FAX
Center's e-mail:
aicadmin@ntelos.net
Donna's direct e-mail: dbarrett@aicadvocates.org

Blue Ridge Independent Living Center (BRILC)
Karen Michalski-Karney, Executive Director
1502B Williamson Road NE
Roanoke, Virginia 24012
(540) 342-1231 V/TTY
(540) 342-9505 FAX
Center's e-mail:
brilc@brilc.org
Karen's direct e-mail:
kmichalski@brilc.org

Clinch Independent Living Services (CILS) 
Timothey Prater, Executive Director
1139C Plaza Drive

Grundy, VA 24614
(276) 935-6088 V
(800) 597-2322 Toll Free
(276) 935-4348 TTY
(276) 935-6342 FAX
Timothy's direct email: TPrater@ClinchIndependent.org
Center's e-mail:
cils@clinchindependent.org

Disability Resource Center (dRC)
409 Progress Street
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401
Debe Fults, Executive Director
(540) 373-2559 V
(540) 373-5890 TTY

1 (800) 648-6324 Voice or Relay
(540) 373-8126 FAX
Center's e-mail:
drc@drccil.org
Debe's direct e-mail: dfults@cildrc.org

Disability Rights & Resource Center
Tom Mason, Executive Director
300-B Pell Avenue
Rocky Mt, VA 24151
540-482-0752 (v)
540-482-0640 (fax)
Tom'sdirect email:  tmason@drrcva.org

Eastern Shore Center for Independent Living (ESCIL)
Althea Pittman, Executive Director
P.O. Box 36282 Lankford Highway, Suite 13-D
Exmore, VA 23350

(757) 414-0100 V
1(800) 324-2988
(757) 414-0080 TTY
(757) 414-0205 FAX
E-mail:
bornfree1950@hotmail.com

Endependence Center, Inc. (ECI)
Steve Johnson, Executive Director
6300 E. Virginia Beach Boulevard

Norfolk, Virginia 23502
(757) 461-8007 V
(757) 461-7527 TTY
(757) 455-8223 or (757) 461-5375 FAX
Center's e-mail: Ecinorf@endependence.org

Steve's direct e-mail: 
Sjohnson@endependence.org

Endependence Center of Northern Virginia (ECNV)
James Garrett
, Executive Director
2300 Clarendon Blvd., Suite 305
Arlington, Virginia 22201

(703) 525-3268 V
(703) 525-3553 TTY
(703) 525-3585 FAX
Center's e-mail:
info@ecnv.org
David's direct e-mail: jamesg@ecnv.org

Independence Empowerment Center (IEC)
Mary D. Lopez, Ph.D, Executive Director
9001 Diggs Rd., Ste. 103

Manassas, VA 20110
(703) 257-5400 V/TTY
(703) 257-5043 FAX
Center's e-mail:
Info@ieccil.org  
Mary's e-mail: 
mlopez@ieccil.org

Independence Resource Center (IRC)
Tom Vandever, Executive Director
815 Cherry Avenue

Charlottesville, VA 22903
(434) 971-9629 V/TTY
(434) 971-8242 FAX
E-mail:
Tvandever@ntelos.net

Junction Center for Independent Living (JCIL)
Dennis Horton, Executive Director 
Mail:  P.O. Box 1210, Norton, VA 24273
Physical:  147 Plaza Rd SW,

Wise Cnty Plaza Shopping Ctr #229  Wise, VA 24293
(276) 679-5989 V/TTY or (276) 679-5988
(276) 679-6569 FAX
Center's e-mail:
jcil1@junctioncenter.org
Dennis' direct e-mail: Dhorton@meoc.org

Lynchburg Area Center for IL (LACIL)
Veronica Callaham, Executive Director
500 Alleghany Ave., Suite 520,

Lynchburg, VA 24501
(434) 528-4971 V
(434) 528-4972 TTY
(434) 528-4976 FAX
Center's direct e-mail: 
LACIL@lacil.org
Phil's direct e-mail:  veronica@lacil.org

New River Valley Disability Resource Center (NRVDRC)
Frank Hayes, Executive Director
53 W. Main Street, Suite A

Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 266-1435 V
(540) 251-3451 Fax
Center's direct e-mail: 
info@nrvdrc.org
Frank's direct e-mail:  fhayes@nrvdrc.org

Peninsula Center for Independent Living (PCIL)
Ralph Shelman, Executive Director
2021-A Cunningham Drive, Suite 2

Hampton, VA 23666
(757) 827-0275 V
(757) 827-8800 TTY
(757) 827-0655 FAX
Center's e-mail:
iepcil@hvacil.org 
Ralph's direct e-mail: rshelman@hvacil.org

Resources for Independent Living, Inc. (RIL) 
Gerald O'Neill, Executive Director
4009 Fitzhugh Ave.
Richmond, VA 23230
(804) 353-6503 V
(804) 353-6583 TTY
(804) 358-5606 FAX

Center's e-mail: woodsonf@RIL-VA.org

Valley Associates for Independent Living (VAIL) est. 2000
Gayl Brunk, Executive Director
3210 Peoples Dr Suite 220
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
540-433-6513 V
540-438-9265 TTY
888-242-8245 TOLL FREE
540-433-6313 FAX
Center's email:  VAIL@govail.org
Gayl's direct email: 
gayl@govail.org



Satellites


Clinch Independent Living Services (CILS) - Tazewell Branch Office
559 W. Main St.
Tazewell, VA  24651
(276) 988-0503 V
(276) 988-1883 TTY
(276) 988-0603 FAX

DDRC - Danville Branch Office
625 Piney Forest Rd. Suite 306A
or mail:  P.O. Box 10218
Danville, VA 24540
(434) 791-2006 V
(434) 792-1814 FAX
E-mail: sbelongia@drrcva.org

DDRC - Martinsville Branch
Patrick Henry Community College
645 Patriot Ave. Walker #101
Martinsville, VA 24112
(276) 226-1696 V
(276) 656-0320 FAX
E-mail: labrecht@drrcva.org

ECNV Loudoun ENDependence (LEND)
215 Depot Ct SE #203
Leesburg, VA 20175

(571) 291-9550

Independence Empowerment Center Branch Office
Fauquier Community Action Committee
50 Sullivan St.  Ste. A
Warrenton, VA  20186
(540) 347-7000 V
(540) 347-4723 FAX
Center's e-mail: 
Info@ieccil.org

JCIL
P.O. Box 408
Duffield, VA  24244
(276) 431-1195 V/TTY
(276) 431-1196 FAX
 

RIL - Crater District Satellite
1845A Fort Mahone Road
Petersburg, VA 23805
(804) 862-9338 V/TTY
(804) 862 9513 FAX
Email:  Woodsonf@RIL-VA.org

 

 

Updated February 23, 2016