Karen Michalski-Karney President

1502-B Williamson Road, Northeast
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: (540) 342-1231
TTY: (540) 342-1231
FAX: (540) 342-9505

About VACIL | Resources | Contact Us | Sitemap | Home |


Centers for Independent Living in Virginia by Planning District

CILS by Planning Districts in Virginia

1.  PD1  Junction Center for Independent Living 

Serving City of Norton

Counties of Lee, Scott and Wise

2.  PD2  Clinch Independent Living Services 

Serving Counties of Buchanan, Dickenson, Russell and Tazewell

3.  PD3  Appalachian Independence Center 

Serving Cities of Bristol and Galax;

Counties of Bland, Carroll, Grayson, Smyth, Washington and Wythe

4.  PD4  New River Satellite

City of Radford;

Counties of Floyd, Giles, Montgomery and Pulaski

5.  PD5  Blue Ridge Independent Living Center

Cities of Covington, Roanoke and Salem

Counties of Alleghany, Botetourt, Craig and Roanoke

6.  PD6  Valley Associates for Independent Living

Cities of Buena Vista, Harrisonburg, Lexington, Staunton and Waynesboro

Counties of Augusta, Bath, Highland, Rockbridge and Rockingham

7.  PD7  Access Independence

City of Winchester

Counties of Clarke, Frederick, Page, Shenandoah and Warren

8.  PD8  Upper Endependence Center of Northern VA

Cities of Alexandria, Fairfax, and Falls Church

Counties of Arlington, Fairfax and Loudoun

9.  PD8 Lower and PD9 Upper

Cities of Manassas and Manassas Park

Counties of Fauquier and Prince William

10.  PD10  Independence Resource Center

City of Charlottesville

Counties of Albemarle, Fluvanna, Greene, Louisa and Nelson

11.  PD11  Lynchburg Area Center for Independent Living

Cities of Bedford and Lynchburg

Counties of Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford and Campbell

12.  PD12  Piedmont Independent Living Center

Cities of Danville and Martinsville

 Counties of Franklin, Henry, Patrick and Pittsylvana

15.  PD15  Resources for Independent Living

City of Richmond

Counties of Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent and Powhatan

16.  PD16  disAbility Resource Center

City of Fredericksburg

Counties of Caroline, King George, Spotsylvania and Stafford

17.  PD17, PD18 AND PD23 upper  Peninsula Center for Independent Living

Cities of Hampton, Newport News, Poquoson, and Williamsburg

Counties of Essex, Gloucester, James City, King and Queen, Lancaster, Matthews, Middlesex, Northumberland, Richmond, Westmoreland and York

19.  PD19  Crater District-Satellite Program

Cities of Colonial Heights, Hopewell and Petersburg

Counties of Dinwiddie, Prince George, Surry and Sussex

22.  PD22  Eastern Shore Center for Independent Living

Counties of Accomack and Northampton

23.  PD23 Lower Endependence Center, Inc.

Cities of Chesapeake, Franklin, Norfolk, Portsmouth, Suffolk and Virginia Beach

Counties of Isle of Wright and Southampton